To view calendar format of all times of High Holiday services & meals click here!

HIGH HOLIDAYS SCHEDULE-CHABAD LUBAVITCH BC

 

ROSH HASHANAH

Sunday, September 9

Light Candles: 7:20 pm

Evening Services: 7:30 pm

Holiday Dinner: 8:15 pm. (Suggested donation: $18/person)

Monday, September 10

Morning Services: 10:00 am

Shofar Sounding:  Noon

Tashlich Service & Mincha:  5:30 pm at 1590 W. 47th Ave.

Evening Service: 8:15 pm

Light Candles: after 8:14 pm

Tuesday, September 11

Morning Services: 10:00 am

Shofar Sounding:  Noon

Evening Services: 7:15 pm

  

YOM KIPPUR

Tuesday, September 18

Kol Nidrei Services: 6:45 pm

Light Candles: 7:01 pm

Fast Begins:  7:15 pm

Wednesday, September 19

Morning Services: 10:00 am

Yizkor Service: 1:00 pm

Mincha & Neilah: 5:30 pm

Followed by a break- fast buffet (donations  welcome)

Fast Ends: 7:55 pm

 

SUKKOT

Sunday, September 23

Light Candles: 6:50 pm

Evening Services: 7:00 pm

Dinner in the Sukkah: 8:00 pm  (Suggested donation: $18/person)

 

Monday-Tuesday, September 24-25

Morning Services: 10:00 am

Evening Services: 7:00 pm

 

SHMINI ATZERET & SIMCHAT TORAH

Sunday, September 30

Light Candles: 6:35 pm

Evening Services: 6:30 pm

Followed by Kiddush & Hakafot

Monday, October 1

Morning Services: 10:00 am

Yizkor Service: 11:30 am

Evening Services: 6:30 pm

Followed by Kiddush and Hakafot

Light Candles: after 7:36 pm

Tuesday, October 2

Morning Services: 10:00 am

Brunch and Hakafot: 11:30 am

Evening Services: 6:30 pm

 

All services & meals will take place at the Chabad  Lubavitch Centre, 5750 Oak St., unless otherwise indicated.

For more info or to RSVP call  604-266-1313 or email  info@lubavitchbc.com